21 GBD Regions

The seven Super Regions are further sub-divided into 21 GBD Regions. Wherever appropriate, across the IAPB Vision Atlas website these colours are retained for the relevant regions.

GBD Regions Map
Updated on 10th Oct 2016

South-East Asia, East Asia & Oceania:
East AsiaOceaniaSouth-East Asia
South Asia:
South Asia
Central Europe, Eastern Europe & Central Asia:
Central AsiaCentral EuropeEastern Europe
North Africa & Middle East:
North Africa & Middle East
Sub-Saharan Africa:
Latin America & Caribbean:
High Income:
Western EuropeSouthern Latin AmericaNorth AmericaAsia PacificAustralasia

Our Supporters